The boundaries of Lyons Township are East: Harlem Avenue, West: the Cook-DuPage County (County Line Road), south: the line of 87th Street, except west of Willow Springs, where it follows the Des Plaines river to the Cook-DuPage County Line, North: the line of 39th Street (Southview Avenue, Brewster Avenue). There are seventeen municipalities in or partially within Lyons Township's thirty-seven square miles of territory:

There is one community in the unincorporated areas of the Township: La Grange Highlands

Township School Districts

Elementary/Middle School/Junior High

101 Western Springs 708-246-3700
102 La Grange-North 708-482-2400
103 Lyons 708-783-4100
104 Summit 708-458-0505
105 La Grange-South 708-482-2700
106 La Grange Highlands 708-246-3085
107 Pleasantdale 708-784-2013
108 Willow Springs 708-839-6828
109 Indian Springs 708-496-8700

High Schools

201 J Sterling Morton 708-222-5700
204 Lyons Township 708-579-6300
208 Riverside Brookfield 708-442-7500
217 Argo Community 708-728-3200